Peter Batterley Trophy for Photo-Journalism

The Trophy

The Trophy is awarded on an annual basis for the best photo-journalistic or technical article published by a GXSA member, normally on the GXSA website. The article should be of interest or help to members of the Association.

GXSA Annual Awards

The Association presents four annual awards, normally at the dinner following the AGM.  The winners of trophies are selected by the committee after extensive consideration of nominations from members, except for the Peter Batterley trophy, which is voted directly by the members.

The 2018 GXSA Awards were

Silver Jubilee Trophy - John Rugg


Bob Gammack Trophy - Stuart Gaunt

- pictured with Bernie Smallman, who presented the trophies at the GXSA Annual Dinner.


Ruby Cup - not awarded


Peter Batterley Trophy - Bob Hazell